Tender Teacher

Sharing stories about my personal and professional life as a teacher.

School has begun, or is about to.

with 2 comments

Icon from Nuvola icon theme for KDE 3.x.

Image via Wikipedia

Excitement is in the air whether you are a mother, a father, a new student, a teacher, or a former student!  That’s probably about everyone.  I bet when you went to your favorite store you bought something new from the school supplies department.  Didn’t it feel good?

Don’t forget those nutritious lunch snacks!  They are fun, and something to look forward to at school.  OH, and the after school treats, low calorie, but they are special for boys and girls with good school reports.  This is just the beginning of making school enjoyable.

Written by kjskjp

August 28, 2010 at 5:46 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kay,
    I sat here and of course I was so homesick for Marietta. Some was so funny and others was right on the money. I hope you write many more. I for one will surely enjoy them.
    Love,
    Lora

    Lora Wilson

    September 8, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  2. Lora,
    Thank you for your comment! I miss beautiful Marietta, too. I don’t think there are many places on Earth that are as pretty.

    A fond memory is when your dad gave you a nickel and you took me to Tilton’s Store with you. You bought a popsicle, and gave me half of it. I wonder if it was a hot summer way back then, like this one has been?

    Love,
    kjskjp

    kjskjp

    September 9, 2010 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

